Officer Elections Bring New Leadership to IN Iota

With the fall semester quickly coming to a close, the men of Indiana Iota geared up for another season of officer elections and a leadership transition within the chapter. And last night, it was time for an outgoing executive board filled with senior leadership to give the reigns to new leaders within the chapter. In perhaps the most anticipated race of the season, brother Chris Sosnowski was elected chapter president for the upcoming year. Sosnowski is a junior at Valpo, currently completing a Finance major with a minor in Spanish. Sosnowski also completes on Valpo’s NCAA Division 1 track and field team as a hammer and discus thrower. Sosnowski spent his fall semester in 2013 studying abroad and interning for a micro-finance organization in Costa Rica.

Newly elected officers will go through an officer transition workshop later this semester and take office in January 2015. A list of all Indiana Iota’s newly elected officers with pertinent can be seen below.

President: Chris Sosnowski,

VP: Zach Hughes,

Secretary: Micah Topel,

Treasurer: Trent Tanber,

Phikeia Educator: Nick Wottowa,

Scholarship: Eli Magiera,

Recruitment: Caleb Benz, 

Social: Tomas Cyvas,

Warden: Luke Swanson,

PR/Webmaster: Nate King,

Alumni Relations/Historian: Nathan Hopper,

Fundraising/Housing: Barrett Rehm,

Parliamentarian: Jacob Schlosser,

Community Service: Nathan Hopper,

Philanthropy: Aaron Updike,

Chaplain/Chorister: Brad Koepke,

Intramurals/Brotherhood: Brad Koepke,

Parents’ Club Coordinator: Josh Henderson

IFC Representative: Alec Domjan